List of Chemistry Advisors

 

Name Office, Phone Email
Carlos Olivo-Delgado (Key Academic Advisor) A 105, 491-0722 Carlos.Olivo-Delgado@colostate.edu
Chris Ackerson C 105, 491-0521 chris.ackerson@colostate.edu
Debbie Crans C 301, 491-7635 debbie.crans@colostate.edu
Joseph DiVerdi  Yates 504A, 491-1761 joseph.diverdi@colostate.edu
Delphine Farmer C 215, 491-0624 delphine.farmer@colostate.edu
Alan Kennan  C 313, 491-6046 alan.kennan@colostate.edu
Amber Krummel C 229D, 491-3694 amber.krummel@colostate.edu
Nancy Levinger (Honors Program) C 205, 491-1331  nancy.levinger@colostate.edu
Martin McCullagh C109, 491-3572 martin.mccullagh@colostate.edu
Andrew McNally C325B, 491-6782 andy.mcnally@colostate.edu
Brian McNaughton C 325A, 491-7060 brian.mcnaughton@colostate.edu
Kassy Mies Yates 404C, 491-0731 kassy.mies@colostate.edu
Jamie Neilson C 212, 491-2958 james.neilson@colostate.edu
Amy Prieto C 229A, 491-1592 amy.prieto@colostate.edu
Tony Rappe C 127A, 491-6292 anthony.rappe@colostate.edu
Melissa Reynolds B 113C, 491-3775 melissa.reynolds@colostate.edu
Matt Shores C 107, 491-7235 matthew.shores@colostate.edu
Patty Somers Yates 504B, 491-0705 patty.somers@colostate.edu
Ingrid Ulbrich Yates 404B, 491-7318 Ingrid.laughman@colostate.edu
Alan Van Orden C207, 491-6286 alan.van_orden@colostate.edu

Request for Change of Advisor

Having an experienced faculty advisor on your side is useful when it comes to making important decisions about your future career in chemistry.  Sure, you could make all those decisions yourself, but a faculty advisor can provide you with counsel that comes from years of professional, research and individual experience.  But sometimes things don’t work out so well.  If the relationship with your current faculty advisor isn’t working for you, it might be the time to explore the possibility of having a new one or request to change your advisor assignment to the person you have a better relationship with.

Please, click HERE to complete a request form to change your academic advisor.