Research fellowships support graduate students while they pursue graduate degrees and conduct research within the Department of Chemistry.

Chemistry Graduate Fellowship Endowment: Established to encourage contributions from alumni and friends in support of chemistry graduate students.

Dissertation Award in Chemistry: This fund provides recognition for superior scholarship through annual award(s) to student of the doctoral program in the Department of Chemistry at Colorado State University.

Gary E. Maciel Fellowship/Scholarship: This fellowship was established by Mrs. Robert Nissen-Haugh to honor her family’s long-standing involvement in science and education and to recognize the contributions of chemistry professor Gary Maciel. Recipients demonstrate outstanding academic achievement and promise in chemical research.

Professor Albert I. and Joan Meyers Memorial Family Fellowship: Created by the Meyers family in honor of Dr. Albert I. and Joan Meyers.  The growth in size and prestige of the Chemistry Department at CSU, the Organic Division in particular, can be directly attributed to Dr. Meyers’ reputations and efforts.  Professor Meyers numerous achievements and contributions to organic chemistry have been recognized with over 75 national and international awards and honors.

Professor Louis Hegedus Fellowship: Established in honor of Dr. Louis Hegedus, University Distinguished Professor, John K. Stille Chair, and professor emeritus of organic chemistry at Colorado State; the purpose of the fellowship is to provide scholarships to benefit graduate students majoring in chemistry.

Rodney K. Skogerboe Scholarship:

This scholarship was created by Dr. Glen Boutilier and his wife Donna to honor Dr. Rodney Skogerboe’s career at Colorado State University and the important impact he had on the lives of his students. The purpose of the fund is to provide scholarships for graduate students pursuing a degree in chemistry with a concentration in analytical chemistry within the College of Natural Sciences at Colorado State University.

Teresa Fonseca Memorial Award: This scholarship was established by family, friends, and colleagues of Teresa Fonseca who was a post-doctoral research associate in the chemistry department at CSU. Her main study was in theoretical chemistry.

Back to top of page