The Celebrate! Colorado State Awards recipients have been announced and the Chemistry department has several outstanding faculty members on the list. Each year, Colorado State University celebrates the teaching, research and service achievements of CSU students, alumni, academic faculty, administrative professionals, and classified staff as part of the Celebrate! Colorado State Awards. Here is a list of the Chemistry department recipients:

Dr. Debbie Crans – Has been named a UNIVERSITY DISTINGUISHED PROFESSOR. This award is the highest honor bestowed to a CSU faculty member in the areas of research and scholarship, reserved for individuals who have demonstrated creative excellence and made major discoveries and achievements in their field.

Dr. Delphine Farmer – Received the INTERDISCIPLINARY SCHOLARSHIP INDIVIDUAL AWARD. The Interdisciplinary Scholarship Individual Award recognizes a faculty member whose interdisciplinary scholarship has had a major impact nationally and/or internationally, or who have demonstrated their potential to do so.

Dr. Andrew McNally – Received Honorable Mention for the PROVOST’S AWARDS FOR FACULTY EXCELLENCE: PROVOST RESEARCH SCHOLAR. This award recognizes an especially notable scholarly or creative achievement of an early-career professor represented by a high-impact publication; establishment of an exceptional center or research team; or outstanding invention, innovation, or artistic accomplishment.

Dr. Carlos Olivio-Delgado – Won the JACK E. CERMAK OUTSTANDING ADVISING AWARD. This award serves to highlight and reward, in a small way, the extraordinary efforts of truly outstanding advisers, who go above and beyond the basic good advising role.

Congratulations to each of the award recipients. Your hard work and dedication play a key role in the success of our students and of our department.

All Announcements