Professor Justin Sambur has been awarded a Monfort Professorship for the 2024-2026 period. Monfort Professorships are awarded to CSU Professors who are rising stars in their fields. The program supports early-career faculty by providing unrestricted support for advancing their research, teaching, and career. Sambur is the sixth faculty member from the Department of Chemistry to win the professorship. Past department members who have won: Amber Krummel, Melissa Reynolds, Amy Prieto, Tomislav Rovis, and Yian Shi.

All Announcements